Would you recommend
Ocean Eye ?

At 45 years old it was time to have my eye sight checked out. After hearing such great reviews from others I decided to give Ocean Eye a call. I was greeted by the friendly professional team and was given a thorough examination. I can’t remember the doctors name but she is AMAZING! She listened to all my concerns and was so helpful. I finally received my very first pair of glasses yesterday. I couldn’t be happier with the results. I can finally see!! Thank you Ocean Eye!!

5 out of 5
2019-03-10

Great eye doctor and glasses shop. Staff is very friendly and their glasses are priced fairly l had Kim do my exam who is awesome and talented. Jessica was awesome too. She did a great job helping me get my new glasses. I can't remember the lady's name at the front desk, but she was very friendly and awesome too.

5 out of 5
2019-01-19

These guys are the best! They help me at every turn and work with me at every turn! I’m so happy that I can see up close and far away! Thanks for working with me! I highly recommend them!

5 out of 5
2019-03-12

Amazing from beginning to end. Staff very welcoming. They break down everything for you so all your answers are answered before you can even ask them. Amazing experience with affordable pricing for exams and eyewear.

5 out of 5
2019-03-14

My dad got something in his eyes, he has never been a patient of theirs, but they scheduled him right away. We arrived filled out paperwork and was taken back quickly. The dr was great knew what she doing got all done quick and easy, prescribed something. The staff was friendly great environment recommended

5 out of 5
2019-02-06

Everyone at the Dorchester Office was AMAZING! I received exceptional service when scheduling my appointment and verifying my insurance to the actual annual eye exam and all the way through picking out my new frames! Leslie was amazing during my eye exam and was so sweet! She even offered me tea and lemonade while I waited. She explained everything she was doing so there were no surprises! Kevin was fabulous with helping me find the perfect frames. He took his time and helped me understand the differences in lenses and what was best for my situation. This was my first time at Ocean Eye but it will not be last time. I finally found my home base for eye care. Thanks team!

5 out of 5
2019-01-08

At first, I didn't like my glasses. I told them that I couldn't use them for work and had to go back to my old glasses. I tried them for a month. It was recommended that I try trifocals instead of bifocals. I was skeptical, but I love them, thank you Ocean Eye.

5 out of 5
2019-02-04

Such a relaxing atmosphere as soon as you are greeted at the front desk. My son’s exam with Dr Silecchia was done with ease. She was very knowledgeable & explained in great detail. Picking out his frames was extremely easy with the assistance of Kevin.

5 out of 5
2019-01-10

My family has a great experience every time at Ocean Eye. Friendly staff and great service! I highly recommend for adults and children.

5 out of 5
2019-03-13

Script was perfect and Keith made sure my glasses fit amazingly well!! I will definitely be back!!

5 out of 5
2019-03-11

I recently moved to the Charleston area and was in need of an optometrist. Ocean Eye came up on Google as the closest location with a rating of 4.8 stars. I filled out my paperwork and was quickly brought in for a comprehensive eye exam. They are very thorough. I’ve been wearing glasses and contacts for 39 years. I know professionalism when I see it. The staff was friendly and polite as well as the doctor and eye glass technician. They accept most major insurances and have a good selections of frames as well. My comfort level was high and that’s a good thing.They take good care of their patients from examination right up to receiving your new glasses or contacts. You won’t be disappointed. Trust your eye care with Ocean Eye.

5 out of 5
2018-11-20

Greatest experience! My daughter has autism (sensory), and the staff worked great with her making her comfortable. It was her first time and she was nervous. They played eye games , of course it was part of the exam and watched a sample cartoon. Answered my questions too. Young lady at the front desk Tina offered drinks and her spirit was excellent. Keith helped with the glasses. They didn't have her color purple frame so he sent me to one of their other locations. She got the purple and gray frame. I want to go for my next eye exam.

5 out of 5
2018-11-21

Excellent service! Everyone we encounter there is always pleasant. They are so patient with my daughter, and have affordable eye ware prices.

5 out of 5
2018-08-21

I took my daughter in for an eye exam and they were very patient and did a great job administering the exam. Very nice experience.

5 out of 5
2018-09-27

My first eye appt ever and I am so glad I chose Ocean Eye at the Trident location. Everyone was so patient and kind. The Dr was very thorough. Thank you Tina and Kieth. I highly recommend this office, because the people there make it so great!

5 out of 5
2018-08-07